This website uses cookies to help us make your user experience better. To find out more, see our privacy policy.

Looking for a Bed and Breakfast around Sedlescombe?

Claverton House … find out more

3rd August 2012 Events

3rd August 2012 Events near Sedlescombe

Below are events happening in Sedlescombe and the surrounding area on 3rd August, 2012. You can add your own events here.

Saffron Gallery’s Summer Exhibition

Saturday, 5th May 2012
Ends: Saturday, 1st September 2012
(120 day event)

Saffron Gallery’s summer exhibition begins with a selection of new work by its award-winning resident artists including Louise Giblin, Guy ... more

Battle's Big Event

Friday, 29th June 2012, 11:30am
to Sunday, 9th September 2012, 5:30pm
(73 day event)

A Community Festival of Sport and Culture, celebrating in its own way the London 2012 Olympic and Paralympic games. A ... more

Battle and District Arts Group Summer Exhibition

Wednesday, 25th July 2012, 10:00am
to Saturday, 4th August 2012, 5:00pm
(11 day event)

Annual Exhibition of art by BDAG members at Battle Memorial Hall. Approx 300 works on display daily. Free admission (catalogues ... more

Louise Giblin's Body Casting Olympians

Friday, 27th July 2012, 10:00am
to Saturday, 11th August 2012, 5:00pm
(16 day event)

World-leading body cast sculptor Louise Giblin exhibits all five of her Body Casting Olympians sculptures, drawings and bronze plaques. Louise ... more

Country Market

Friday, 3rd August 2012, 9:45am - 11:15am

Home produced goods; baking, vegetables, eggs, honey, knits and other crafts. Venue: Memorial Hall, 81 High Street, Battle,TN33 0AQ. ... more


What's On in Sedlescombe?

  • Halloween Horror Film Extravaganza

    Sunday 23rd October for 8 days @ 9:00am
    Location: Hastings

    The True Crime Museum Horror Film Extravaganza - This Half Term we've got a treat in store for you! If ... more

  • Uncle Harry's War

    Tuesday 25th October @ 7:00pm
    Location: Northiam

    Northiam and District Historical Society present a talk by John Nicholson - from Ramsgate to the western desert and beyond. ... more

  • Abbey After Dark

    Thursday 27th October for 3 days
    Location: Battle

    Abbey After Dark, Battle Abbey - age 13+. For further details visit ... more

  • Wild Woodland Holiday Club

    Friday 28th October @ 10:00am
    Location: Beckley

    A whole day of spooktacular fun for Halloween with pumpkins, besom brooms, twig skeletons and some campfire cooking. Bring a ... more

  • Wild Woodland Holiday Club

    Saturday 29th October @ 10:00am
    Location: Beckley

    Our monthly outdoor club where children aged 6-11 can explore, play and learn in the woods with campfires, mud, dens ... more

  • Battle Bonfire

    Saturday 5th November
    Location: Battle

    Battle Bonfire ad Torchlight procession ... more

  • Annual Bridge Competition

    Tuesday 8th November
    Location: Udimore

    Annual Bridge competition at Udimore village hall. Play starts at 2pm with a delicious afternoon tea to sustain you throughout ... more

  • Merrily We Roll Along - Sondheim

    Thursday 10th November for 3 days
    Location: Battle

    Battle Light Opera present Merrily We Roll Along by Sondheim.For further details and tickets visit BLOG website. ... more

  • Andy Hamblin Fine Art Exhibition

    Saturday 12th November for 2 days @ 9:00am
    Location: Battle

    Andy Hamblin is a renowned professional Sussex landscape artist producing beautiful oil on canvas paintings in 'ultra fine' detail. Andy ... more

  • The Core Of The Matter

    Thursday 17th November
    Location: Brede

    All are welcome to come along to the monthly Rye & District National Trust Association Talk at Brede Village Hall. ... more


Sedlescombe Message Board